Ashdown Sailing Club

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Author Topic: Holland, July 2017  (Read 916 times)

asc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Holland, July 2017
« on: 29 Jan 2017, 15:51 »

Dutch trip 1st July – 23rd July 2017

First draft of itinerary for discussion

Meet at Eastbourne on Sunday 2nd July.
Mon 3rd July         Sail to Bologne 45nm.
Tue 4th July         Sail to Dunkerque 40nm
Wed 5th July        Sail to Vlissingen 52nm. This will be the longest day.
Thur 6th Jul           Explore the area. Canal to Middleburg which is lovely. 6nm.
Fri 7th July         Middleburg to Veere to Colijnsplaat 20nm. Inland waterways.
Sat 8th July        Colijnsplaat to Scheveningen, Den Haag 48nm.
WEEK 2
Sun 9th July    Rest day.   Crew change. Flights from Gatwick to Amsterdam £54 and 1hr train £10 or bus ride £4. Cruise Dinner?
Mon 10th July       Spend day looking around Den Haag.
Tues 11th July      Scheveningen to Ijmuiden 26nm. Great walk in wooded dunes and beaches to south.
Wed 12th July        Amsterdam 15nm
Thurs 13th July    Amsterdam
Fri 14th July         Rotterdam via inland waterways 43nm. Plenty to see.
Sat 15th July                                                  ditto
WEEK 2
Sun 16th July                   Crew change       ditto
Mon 17th                      Rotterdam to Breskens (opp Vlissingen) 48nm
Tue 18th  July                 Breskens to Nieuwpoort (the largest marina in Europe) 34 nm.
Wed 19th July               Nieuwpoort to Gravelines 25 nm
Thur 20th July               Gravelines – Dover 30 nm
 Fri 21st July                  Dover – Eastbourne
Sat 30th July                 Eastbourne – ??
Sun 31st July  ?? to home
Logged